Home Regions of OntarioHaliburton Highlands to the Ottawa Valley Region

Minden, Ontario

Minden, Ontario is the largest community in the township of Minden Hills which was formed in 2001 by combining the townships of Anson, Lutterworth, Hindon, Minden and Snowdon townships.

The town of Minden is situated along the Gull River in Haliburton County. Located at the junction of the Bobcaygeon Colonization Road and the Gull River the tiny settlement that began in 1859 was first referred to as Gull River.

Places to Explore

Bon Echo Provincial Park
Centennial Lake
Minden Wild Water Preserve
Vennachar Memorial Church

Ontario Towns and Cities

Dorset, Ontario
Minden, Ontario

Explore by Region

R1: Southwest Ontario
R2: Niagara Canada
R3: Hamilton, Halton & Brant
R4: Huron, Perth, Waterloo & Wellington
R5: Greater Toronto Area
R6: York, Durham & the Hills of Headwaters
R7: Bruce Peninsula, Southern Georgian Bay & Lake Simcoe
R8: Kawarthas & Northumberland
R9: South Eastern Ontario
R10: Ottawa & Countryside
R11: Haliburton Highlands to the Ottawa Valley
R12: Muskoka, Parry Sound & Algonquin Park
R13a: North Eastern Ontario
R13b: Sault Ste. Marie – Algoma
R13c: Northwest Ontario